Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Mini V-Bar Setup

Posted by kmeislin 
Mini V-Bar Setup
November 28, 2022 11:11PM
Hello All: Ken Meislin here in the SF Bay Area. I am an intermediate pilot, but a total novice at programming and setup. Please see the attached photo. I have this controller in my Compass helicopter. It was set up by someone else with my old Spectrum Dx8,and worked perfectly. I no longer have the old Dx8 - unfortunately the transmitter was lost. Therefore, I now need to set up the Compass heli and the Mini V-Bar with my new Spectrum Dx8 G2, and I don’t know how to do it. Can I just bind it and fly, or will I need to get the program, and do a lot of programming? If I need to get a computer involved, my Mac at home is running on macOS Mojave 10.14.6. In the office, I have macOS Monterey 12.6.1, if absolutely needed (more difficult for access). I also have a laptop PC with Windows 10 Home, Version 21H2. I am not very good at setting up systems, and if there is anyone who can do to help me, I would be appreciative. Simple is better for me, and I'm looking for step by step procedures, or maybe a link to something not too technical. Or - Is there anybody in the SF Bay Area that I could maybe contact or better yet meet with? Thanks in advance, Ken Meislin, ken@meislin.net

RV
Re: Mini V-Bar Setup
November 29, 2022 06:29AM
You need to bind it and then set up the radio according to our requirements in the results shown at the pc (endpoints, center, bank switch etc.)

https://www.vstabi.info/en/node/434
(here especially Preparing the tX)

https://www.vstabi.info/en/transmitter

regards (EN) / Gruss (DE)

Rainer Vetter

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
Posting and answering - please use a PC and a standard keyboard. Answer all questions fully, take the needed time, don't forget probably requested attachments.