Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Throttle kill

Posted by subzero 
Throttle kill
March 06, 2012 11:08AM
Hi to the forum. I am a newbie to Vbar, so apologies if this has been covered elsewhere.

I have set up my vbar with bank switching - normal mode is throttle curve, st1 fixed HS of 1750 and st2 fixed HS of 1950.

Question:
I cannot get my throttle kill to work. I use the trainer switch for this purpose on another heli and this works without any issues (not with vbar). Also, my throttle trim does not work.

I have a DSX9 radio. Vbar is setup with 2 Spectrum sats. I have set up the bank switching to enable the use of a Switchglo.

Appreciate any pointers.

Thanks
RV
Re: Throttle kill
March 06, 2012 01:18PM
Can you attach the setup file please?

How many % signal in Gov1 will be on the throttle channel at TC and does it change by moving the trim?

regards (EN) / Gruss (DE)

Rainer Vetter

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
Posting and answering - please use a PC and a standard keyboard. Answer all questions fully, take the needed time, don't forget probably requested attachments.

Für Posts und Antworten bitte einen PC und eine richtige Taststaur benutzen sowie alle Fragen vollständig abarbeiten. Nehmt Euch Zeit, beantwortet Rückfragen in Ruhe und vollständig.
Für Einzelkommunikation bitte ausschließlich Email verwenden! - PN, Messenger, Chat usw. werden nicht bearbeitet.
For single user communication please send a email only! PM, Messenger, Chat etc. won't be read.
March 08, 2012 09:25AM
Hi Rainer

Well, not sure what setting I changed, but the throttle kill is now working. I monitored Gov1 screen and if I'm at zero throttle, -99% is shown. Then if i use the throttle kill switch it goes to -110%. So that's now working, but throttle trim is still no working. Nothing changes when going full travel both ways on the trim.