Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

V-bar blueline taildrift ?

Posted by 666yeti666 
V-bar blueline taildrift ?
April 10, 2017 07:13PM
Hello,
I've got an issue with taildrift on my Goblin 700 competition and the blueline vbar with sensor.
Since I started training for F3C hooverfigures I discovered that the tail slowly drifted to the right (counterclockwise). I did a trimflight but now the tail is drifting to the left. It happens in all my 3 headspeeds (1350/1850/2050 rpm), so it's most possibly not related to vibrations (no crashes, all blades are balanced out). The event log doesn’t show any errors. Mechanically everything is setup ok as far as I can see, eg. servo horn 90 degrees, tailblades 2-3 degrees pitch. Furthermore the heli is quite stable during hoovering without any vibrations.
I also did a check to see if my rudder channel was jittering, but it isn't.

So my question is why does the tail drift ? And how can it be solved ?

Attached are my vbar settings from all 3 banks.

thanks in advance
kind regards
Sebastien
The Netherlands
Attachments:
open | download - Goblin 700 F3C banks 8-4-2017.zip (2.3 KB)
RV
Re: V-bar blueline taildrift ?
April 10, 2017 10:07PM
Well - we might be at the edge of teh sensor response and resolution. is ita silverline or blueline sensor?

Anyway - could you program TX in a way which enables trims for each flight condition seperately and one for turning on?

regards (EN) / Gruss (DE)

Rainer Vetter

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
Posting and answering - please use a PC and a standard keyboard. Answer all questions fully, take the needed time, don't forget probably requested attachments.

Für Posts und Antworten bitte einen PC und eine richtige Taststaur benutzen sowie alle Fragen vollständig abarbeiten. Nehmt Euch Zeit, beantwortet Rückfragen in Ruhe und vollständig.