Willkommen! Einloggen - Log In Neuer Benutzer - New User

erweitert

NEO – Throttle Cut for Electric Helis other then Motor Switch with 8FG/14SG

geschrieben von cbrkhan 
NEO – Throttle Cut for Electric Helis other then Motor Switch with 8FG/14SG
27.08.2015 17:12:27
HI Guys

Thanks for putting up the radio configurations at the link below. This really helped.

http://www.vstabi.info/en/node/1946

Is there a way to program Throttle Cut switch for electrics that will take priority over motor switch?

Old habits are hard to break and I am really used to with SF as my Throttle hold switch.

Though I am getting better at using SG (Motor Switch) to cut off heli but in critical situations I still find myself reaching for SF before I reach for SG. I would feel safe flying if I could do a back up TC switch

I am not really good with radio setups and mixes. Detailed instructions or screenshots would be really nice if this is possible

I also have V-Control and I felt the same need with V-Control as well . I use the “security feature” assigned to switch 6 as my back up throttle cut in V-Control.

Thanks
RV
Re: NEO – Throttle Cut for Electric Helis other then Motor Switch with 8FG/14SG
27.08.2015 17:43:24
Quote:
Is there a way to program Throttle Cut switch for electrics that will take priority over motor switch?

Your radio should give you such a functionality in general. On 3rd Party Radios - the "Safety Switch" (so we call it on a VBC) must be done in the Radio itself.

Is there some kind of throttle cut switch assignment in the radio?

Or - (as out of my mind from the T8) - couple the 2 switches as "Logical Switch" in a way which allows SF to override SG in general? I did this on the T8 with 2 switches too - and the result of botrh was given to the motor channel.

Can you assign a "Logical Switch" to the motor channel and set up both, SF and SG there?

regards (EN) / Gruss (DE)

Rainer Vetter

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _