Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

VBasic, Macrocells, Flaps Setup

Posted by Freeskiken 
VBasic, Macrocells, Flaps Setup
November 20, 2017 05:54AM
I am just learning to setup my first plane with a VBasic receiver. I followed the tutorial video in how to setup flaps on my new Tundra plane. I used the example and set the travel to positive 120 in macrocells 9. But I don’t have enough travel to get the flaps to move enough. They move about 25 degrees for the first position and about 40 degrees for the second position. For channel 4 and aux 3 I tried increasing the min and max to 120 but it doesn’t seem to make any difference. If I change the min number from a negative number to a positive number the flap moves. But then when I move the option switch that flap will not move only the other flap that is programmed the original way. Please help.
RV
Re: VBasic, Macrocells, Flaps Setup
November 20, 2017 06:08AM
Could you please attach the vplane setup and the macrocells setup file (save to vbc, zip them togehter) - so i'll have a look.

regards (EN) / Gruss (DE)

Rainer Vetter

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
Posting and answering - please use a PC and a standard keyboard. Answer all questions fully, take the needed time, don't forget probably requested attachments.

Für Posts und Antworten bitte einen PC und eine richtige Taststaur benutzen sowie alle Fragen vollständig abarbeiten. Nehmt Euch Zeit, beantwortet Rückfragen in Ruhe und vollständig.
Für Einzelkommunikation bitte ausschließlich Email verwenden! - PN, Messenger, Chat usw. werden nicht bearbeitet.
For single user communication please send a email only! PM, Messenger, Chat etc. won't be read.
November 21, 2017 04:41AM
Hi Rainer

Enclosed are the files.

Thank you Ken
Attachments:
open | download - Tundra 2.zip (601 bytes)
RV
November 21, 2017 01:30PM
OK - Thanks.