Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Neo Fbl couldn't fly as nice as my Mini Vbar

Posted by Keong212 
Neo Fbl couldn't fly as nice as my Mini Vbar
December 06, 2017 11:34AM
hi, i have been using mini vbar for 5 years, and i update the software to 6.1 it flies very well and loving the mini vbar. Piro flip was nice flat and move around on my logo550sx

however i have bought Neo and try to use on Align 700x, after 1 full year of flying, i still canot tune it to my liking . i got frustrated and leave it didnt touch it.

till last week i took out the neo, and swap it on my Logo550sx. , imeediately i found the problem actuali is the NEO not the heli.
all the setup was same 12.5 deg, 8deg cyclic . But it is not so smooth like the Mini Vbar especially during piro flip, the neo tends to not co operate in the flips. it resulted keep moving.

i dont know how many people have this experience where they are so used to flying the mini vbar , they have some issues tuning the NEO and dont get use to using Neo , OR its actually 100% same flying like a mini vbar

mini vbar setup

MR
expo (stock )
style 90
agility 105
gain 68

TR
expo ( stock )
rate 100
gain 70
end point 92 92

12.5 deg 8,0 cylic pitch 2400rpm
0 pitch pump

NEO Vlink BUT using satelite cos the vlink rx damaged

MR
Expo 30
style 90
RATE ++ 108
Gain 60

TR
Expo 35
rate++ 100
gain 58 ( above 59 it wag during funnel ) 2400rpm 12.5 deg and 8 deg cylic pitch

Looking for help... thanks

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/06/2017 01:01PM by Keong212.
Re: Neo Fbl couldn't fly as nice as my Mini Vbar
December 11, 2017 03:48AM
i solved myself.. thanks for ignoring
December 11, 2017 09:53AM
Hello Keong212,

I'm not the moderator nor a MiniVBar-user, only a cross-reader here and there. But might you please be so kind and let us know how you did resolve it?

Best regards,
Werner

PS: Could have been you'd gotten an answer in the Neo-Forum...

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/11/2017 09:53AM by WFEGb.