Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Vbar governor RPM unstable

Posted by ROMULUS 
Vbar governor RPM unstable
July 15, 2020 09:33PM
Hello,

Last week i switched from futaba T14SG to Vbar Control Touch. I converted the neo express on my logo 550sx to vlink. All controls working fine, no problem there.
Last weekend on first testflight, after spool-up i noticed the headspeed drops when increasing collective. When decreasing back the collective (low stick) the motor overruns (1600RPM requested in VBar -> reaches at this point 2000RPM and then slowly goes down again).confused smiley

My setup:
Motor Scorpion HKIII 4025-1100Kv
ESC: brandnew Scorpion Tribunus 120a 6s
Vbar Control Touch with neo vlink

I have governor set to Vbar Governor in VBC. Wiring of the neo: Master ESC to ESC on NEO, slave to RPM and from PC port ESC to TELE on NEO (telemetry). polarity is ok as i have the scorpion icon on my VBC and i have all telemetry data on the VBC screen.

As i'm new to Vbar Control Touch i probably missed something in setting up the ESC (all stock values in governor settings (just inserted the headspeed for each bank -> bank 1 1600RPM and bank 2/3 1800RPM), but i can't find the error :-(. I'm only since 1 year in the hobby so still learning on PID's etc..
All was working fine with futaba tx (flew it with the same Neo without vlink of course).

Can someone help me out, please? My logo800 is also in the queue for upgrade to VBC so really hope i can get things right in tx and enjoy again this exciting hobby.

Many thanks in advance for your help!
Re: Vbar governor RPM unstable
July 16, 2020 08:50AM
Hi,

can you please check if there are any tell tale log file entries?
Also, your current setup file would be helpful (save, download from cloud, zip and attach here)?