Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Tuning - Getting Started

Posted by scallybert 
Tuning - Getting Started
September 04, 2011 12:28PM
I'm new to V-Bar (& FBL) - but not to helis (or control theory...)

I've put together a T-Rex 450 Pro with 5.1 Pro. I'm confident that the set-up is reasonable. The heli flies reasonably well, but needs tuning.

Is there a tuning guide ?

With a conventional gyro, I'd increase the gain up to oscillation; then back off. This doesn't seem to work with V-Bar, as oscillation never occurrs - making me think I'm barking up the wrong tree.

Auto-Tune is for fine tuning ? (Doesn't seem to adjust major parameters ?)

Anyway, I'm looking for a guide to initial tuning, etc.
RV
Re: Tuning - Getting Started
September 04, 2011 11:22PM
You may find some tips for cyclic here:

http://www.vstabi.info/en/node/399

And tail here:

http://www.vstabi.info/en/node/1057

About the gain ... on tail you may see some oscillation but on main rotor it will be nearly always save ;-) - I use 60....80 gain on 450 size.

regards (EN) / Gruss (DE)

Rainer Vetter

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
Posting and answering - please use a PC and a standard keyboard. Answer all questions fully, take the needed time, don't forget probably requested attachments.

Für Posts und Antworten bitte einen PC und eine richtige Taststaur benutzen sowie alle Fragen vollständig abarbeiten. Nehmt Euch Zeit, beantwortet Rückfragen in Ruhe und vollständig.
Für Einzelkommunikation bitte ausschließlich Email verwenden! - PN, Messenger, Chat usw. werden nicht bearbeitet.
For single user communication please send a email only! PM, Messenger, Chat etc. won't be read.
September 06, 2011 09:28PM
Thanks.